Town Hall location:  302 East Main Street

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 noon; 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 
Town Clerk :  Cathy Payne 
 DeputyClerk:  Kelly Rodgers

Board Meetings:
Held the 2nd  Monday of each month at Town Hall at 7:00 p.m. ** Summer months of May, June, July, August & September- 7:30 p.m.

Board Members

Danny Gabriel
Mayor - 704-278-9198 Personnel – Administration
Streets, Sidewalks
Patrick Phifer Mayor Pro-Tem - 704-267-5686
Annexation, Cemetery, Zoning
Travis Summitt Commissioner - 704-433-7425 Economic Development; Parks & Recreation
John Bradford, Commissioner  - 704-278-2254
Buildings; Maintenance; Street  Lights; Personnel
Gerald Osborne Commissioner - 704-278-4489 Water, Sewer, Personnel
Richard Taylor Commissioner - 704-278-4329 Public Safety (Police, Fire)

Procedures to speak at a Board Meeting are:
    1.  Public Comment Session - must register on a sign-up sheet available with the Town Clerk indicating name, address and topic  before the Board meeting.  You are limited to three minutes on your topic with a limit of four people speaking per month.  Speakers must abide by the Public Comment Procedures adopted by the Board of Commissioners. You may sign up the night of the Board meeting before the meeting begins.

  2.  Regular Agenda - must register to speak by the Monday (one week prior) before the Board Meeting.  Your topic must relate to Town business.  The Mayor has final say on items placed on the agenda.